Atlantic Surf Bus


 

Atlantic Surf Bus

Departure, Destination and PricesDeparture TimesLuggageSurfboardsBus RulesCancellation

 

Atlantic Surf Bus

The surf season in France is getting closer and you may be starting to think about the best way to travel the waves? If you’re in Germany, Switzerland, or the Netherlands, here’s the answer: the Atlantic Surf Bus! The Atlantic Surf Bus runs from 30th June to 7th September, and travels from numerous large cities in Germany and Switzerland to the Atlantic Coast. You can also book buses that travel from the Netherlands on this page too.

, Nürnberg, Stuttgart, Ulm, Augsburg, München, Basel, Zürich, Bern

Place of departure, destination and prices

Price Special

The one-way ticket on 7th September from Germany/Switzerland to France is just 50€.

 

Hamburg, Berlin, Hannover, Bremen, Bielefeld, Osnabrück, Münster, Essen, Dortmund, Düsseldorf, Köln/Bonn Flughafen, Leipzig, Dresden, Frankfurt Flughafen,Karlsruhe, Mannheim, Saarbrüken, Karlsruhe, Würzburg, Nürnberg, Stuttgart, Ulm, Augsburg, München, Salzburg, Basel, Zürich, Bern

Place of DepartureDestinationPrice Return TicketPrice One-Way
Hamburg, Berlin, Hannover, Bremen, Bielefeld, Osnabrück, Münster, Essen,Dortmund, Düsseldorf, Cologne/Bonn Airport,Leipzig, Dresden, Frankfurt Airport, Karlsruhe, Mannheim,Saarbrüken, Karlsruhe, Würzburg, Nuremberg, Stuttgart, Ulm, Augsburg, Munich, Salzburg, Basle, Zurich, BernBordeaux Meriniac, Le Pin Sec*, Moliets, Vieux Boucau190,00 €100,00 €
Hamburg, Berlin, Hannover, Bremen, Bielefeld, Osnabrück, Münster, Essen,Dortmund, Düsseldorf, Cologne/Bonn Airport,Leipzig, Dresden, Frankfurt Airport, Karlsruhe, Mannheim,Saarbrüken, Karlsruhe, Würzburg, Nuremberg, Stuttgart, Ulm, Augsburg, Munich, Salzburg, Basle, Zurich, BernSan Vicente de la Barquera**220,00 €125,00 €
*free shuttle from Bordeaux Meriniac to Le Pin Sec.
**to get to San Vicente de la Barquera take the bus to Moliets. From Moliets a shuttle will transport you to Bilbao. From Bilbao you will be taken by another shuttle to the surf camp in San Vicente de la Barquera. For the journey from Moliets to San Vicente you will be accompanied by a Planet Surf teamer. The drive takes approximately 4.5 hours and the departure time is 12pm noon from Moliets, provided the bus incurs no major delays.

Please Note: The final journey route and departure times will only be confirmed 3 weeks before the day of departure. The listed cities will only be stopped at if there is at least 12 people booked onto the same route. If your city is not going to be stopped at, you have two options:

  1. Full refund and journey cancellation without incurring any extra costs.
  2. Refund of a fixed amount of 40€ when you instead depart from the next available departure city.

As well as the buses from Germany and Switzerland, we also offer buses from the Netherlands. Buses from the Netherlands can only be booked as a return journey, and not just for a single way.

Place of DepartureDestinationPrice Return
Amsterdam, Utrecht, Den Bosch, Breda, Antwerpen, Gentbrugge, Rotterdam, Den HaagLe Pin Sec, Moliets, Vieux Boucau130,00 €
Amsterdam, Utrecht, Den Bosch, Breda, Antwerpen, Gentbrugge, Rotterdam, Den HaagSan Vicente de la Barquera**180,00 €

 

Departure Times

The bus leaves each Friday morning from the first departure city of the route. The bus arrives on the French coast at some point during Saturday morning, depending on the traffic. At the destination, the bus drivers, by law, must take a 10-hour break. Thus, the departure time of the day’s return journey to Germany/Switzerland may vary depending on what time the bus arrives in the morning. Generally, the return journey departs around early evening. You will be informed of exact departure times on the day of departure.

You must be at your departure point at least 30 minutes prior to departure. In rare cases when the bus is running late, and 15 minutes have past since your given departure time you can contact the following numbers:

+43 664 38 71 270 or +34 662 60 30 40

Due to traffic, the possibility of delays can’t be completely removed. Sometimes we have to use courtesy buses on the route.

 

Luggage

Our buses only have limited storage space. Thus, we have luggage restrictions that must be adhered to. Each passenger is allowed to bring:

1 piece of luggage for the boot: Maximum weight of 20kg. Maximum combined w x h x d of 160 cm (eg. 80 x 40 x 40 cm). Animals or bicycles can’t be admitted.

1 piece of hand luggage: We recommend that in your hand luggage you bring a pillow, food for the journey, any toiletries you may want for the bus ride, and any medication you need. Please also pack your ID and wallet into your hand luggage, and not into the luggage which goes in the boot.

 

Surfboard

For a surcharge, you can also bring your own board on the bus. The maximum allowed board size is 6‘6 foot (2 Meters). For a single board bag, there is an extra charge of 30€, for a double board bag an extra charge of 50€. If you are planning on bringing a surfboard, please register it early, because there is only space for a limited number of boards on the buses. Please ensure that surfboards are padded and protected well. We can’t take liability for any possible damages that occur.

 

Bus Rules

The minimum age of passengers is 14 years. Your ticket, proof of age and parental consent form will be checked prior to boarding the bus.

The consumption of alcohol on the bus is strictly prohibited. Any violation of this rule will result in immediate confiscation of your alcohol.

 

Cancellation

If you aren’t going to take your booked journey, the earlier you cancel, the lower the cancellation costs.

There is a rebooking fee of 25. This will be handled as a resignation from the booking contract and a new booking contract will be created for the new journey.

Cancellation PeriodCancellation Costs
Until Day 30 before start of journey20 % of the total price per person
Day 29 until day 22 before start of journey30 % of the total price per person
Day 21 until day 15 before start of journey40 % of the total price per person
Day 14 until day 7 before start of journey65 % of the total price per person
Day 6 until day 2 before start of journey85 % of the total price per person
Day 1 before start of journey or no-show without advice of cancellation100 % of the total price per person

To cancel you booking, please email us at atlantiksurfbus@gmail.com with your name, your point of departure and date of departure. The date of cancellation will be the date we receive your email requesting cancellation.

What else is to say? Sit back, enjoy the drive and get excited that the waves are getting closer!

Atlantik Surf Bus

Die Surfsaison in Frankreich steht vor der Tür und ihr fragt euch, wie ihr am besten zu euren geliebten Wellen kommt? Wir geben euch die Antwort: Der Atlantik Surfbus fährt euch zwischen 6. Juli und 7. September von zahlreichen großen Städten in Deutschland und der Schweiz an den Atlantischen Ozean. Auch Busse aus sämtlichen holländischen Städten könnt ihr auf dieser Seite buchen.

Abfahrtsorte, Zielorte und Preise

Preis-Special
Für die beiden Einzelfahrten am 7. Juli von Frankreich nach Deutschland/Schweiz am 7. September von Deutschland/Schweiz nach Frankreich zahlt ihr jeweils nur 50 €.
AbfahrtsorteZielortePreis Hin- und RückfahrtPreis Einzelfahrt
Hamburg, Berlin, Hannover, Bremen, Bielefeld, Osnabrück, Münster, Essen, Dortmund, Düsseldorf, Köln/Bonn Flughafen, Leipzig, Dresden, Frankfurt Flughafen, Mannheim, Saarbrüken, Karlsruhe, Würzburg, Nürnberg, Stuttgart, Ulm, Augsburg, München, Salzburg, Basel, Zürich, BernBordeaux Meriniac, Le Pin Sec*, Moliets, Vieux Boucau190,00 €100,00 €
Hamburg, Berlin, Hannover, Bremen, Bielefeld, Osnabrück, Münster, Essen, Dortmund, Düsseldorf, Köln/Bonn Flughafen, Leipzig, Dresden, Frankfurt Flughafen, Mannheim, Saarbrüken, Karlsruhe, Würzburg, Nürnberg, Stuttgart, Ulm, Augsburg, München, Salzburg, Basel, Zürich, BernSan Vicente de la Barquera**220,00 €125,00 €
*kostenloser Shuttle von Bordeaux Meriniac nach Le Pin Sec.
**um nach San Vicente de la Barquera zu kommen, steigt ihr in Moliets in einen Shuttle um, der euch nach Bilbao bringt. Von Bilbao werdet ihr von einem weiteren Shuttle abgeholt, der euch direkt im Surfcamp absetzt. Auf der ganzen Fahrt zwischen Moliets und San Vicente begleiten euch Teamer von Planet Surfcamps. Die Fahrt dauert ungefähr 4,5 Stunden und die Abfahrt ist um 12 Uhr in Moliets, sofern sich der Bus nicht stark verspätet.

Achtung: Die endgültige Reiseroute und die Abfahrtszeiten stehen erst 3 Wochen vor der Reise fest. Die angegebenen Orte werden nur angefahren, wenn mindestens 12 Personen die gleiche Reiseroute gebucht haben. Falls ein Ort nicht angefahren wird, habt ihr folgende zwei Möglichkeiten:

  1. Rückerstattung des Gesamtbetrags und Stornierung der Fahrt ohne jegliche Zusatzkosten.
  2. Rückerstattung eines Fixbetrags von 40 €, wenn ihr euch selbst um die Anreise zum nächsten angefahrenen Abfahrtsort kümmert.

 

Neben den Bussen aus Deutschland und der Schweiz könnt ihr hier auch Busse aus Holland buchen. Diese Busse können allerdings nur mit Hin- und Rückfahrt und nicht als Einzelfahrt gebucht werden.

AbfahrtsorteZielortePreis Hin- und Rückfahrt
Amsterdam, Utrecht, Den Bosch, Breda, Antwerpen, Gentbrugge, Rotterdam, Den HaagLe Pin Sec, Moliets, Vieux Boucau130,00 €
Amsterdam, Utrecht, Den Bosch, Breda, Antwerpen, Gentbrugge, Rotterdam, Den HaagSan Vicente de la Barquera**180,00 €

 

Abfahrtszeiten

Der Bus startet jeden Freitagmorgen am ersten Abfahrtsort der Route und erreicht die französische Küste, je nach Verkehrslage, samstags zwischen Morgen und Mittag. Durch Staus kann sich die Fahrt in die Länge ziehen. Am Zielort müssen die Busse aus rechtlichen Gründen 10 Stunden Pause machen. Daher kann sich die Rückfahrt in die Schweiz und nach Deutschland nach hinten verschieben – je nachdem, wann die Busse angekommen sind. Generell startet die Heimfahrt jeden Samstag zwischen spätem Nachmittag und spätem Abend. Genauere Informationen bekommt ihr am Abreisetag.

Unbedingt 30 Minuten vor Abfahrt am jeweiligen Zustiegsort erscheinen. Für Ausnahmesituationen und den Fall, dass sich der Bus mehr als 15 Minuten verspätet, kannst du folgende Notallnummern kontaktieren:

+43 664 38 71 270 oder +34 662 60 30 40

Bei Busreisen können wir Verspätungen aufgrund der Verkehrslage nicht ausschließen! An manchen Tagen wird die Strecke von einem Zubringerbus befahren.

 

Gepäck

Bitte bedenkt, dass ähnlich wie im Flugzeug auch in Bussen nur begrenzter Stauraum zur Verfügung steht. Deshalb ist es wichtig folgende Gepäckregelungen unbedingt einzuhalten. Mitnehmen dürft ihr:

1 Gepäckstück im Kofferraum: Das Gepäckstück darf nicht die 20 Kilogramm überschreiten und die maximal zugelassene Größe ist 160 cm (z.B. 80 x 40 x 40 cm). Tiere oder Fahrräder dürfen nicht mitgenommen werden.

1 Handgepäckstück: Wir raten euch ein Kissen für die lange Fahrt, Proviant, da das Essen an den Tankstellen meist sehr teuer ist, Waschzeug und eventuell benötigte Medikamente.

 

Boardmitnahme

Gegen einen kleinen Aufpreis könnt ihr euer eigenes Board mitnehmen. Die maximal im Bus zugelassene Boardgröße ist 6‘6 foot (2 Meter). Für einen Single-Boardbag zahlt ihr 30 € extra, für einen Double-Boardbag berechnen wir 50 €. Bitte meldet eure Surfboards rechtzeitig bei uns an, denn nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an Boards kann mitgenommen werden. Achtet außerdem darauf, dass eure Boards gut gepolstert und geschützt sind. Für mögliche Schäden übernehmen wir keine Haftung.

 

Regeln im Bus

Das Mindestalter für alle Mitfahrer beträgt 14 Jahre. Eure Tickets, Altersnachweise und Einverständniserklärungen der Eltern werden beim Einstieg kontrolliert.

Das Konsumieren von Alkohol im Reisebus ist strengstens untersagt. Bei Missachtung dieser Vorschrift wird der Alkohol sofort entzogen.

 

Stornierung

Falls ihr die Reise unglücklicherweise nicht antreten könnt, habt ihr die Möglichkeit, die gebuchten Fahrten zu stornieren. Je früher ihr storniert, desto niedriger sind die Stornokosten. Umbuchungen kosten 25 € und werden wie ein kostenpflichtiger Rücktritt vom Reisevertrag und eine Neuanmeldung behandelt.

StornofristenStornokosten
Bis 30. Tag vor Reisebeginn20 % des Reisepreises pro Person
29. bis 22. Tag vor Reisebeginn30 % des Reisepreises pro Person
21. bis 15. Tag vor Reisebeginn40 % des Reisepreises pro Person
14. bis 7. Tag vor Reisebeginn65 % des Reisepreises pro Person
6. bis 2. Tag vor Reisebeginn85 % des Reisepreises pro Person
Ab 1 Tag vor Reisebeginn oder bei Nichtantritt der Reise ohne Rücktrittserklärung100 % des Reisepreises pro Person

Um die Stornierung durchzuführen, schreibt uns bitte eine Mail an atlantiksurfbus@gmail.com mit eurem Namen, eurem Abfahrtsort und Abfahrtsdatum. Stichtag für die Stornierung ist Eingang der E-Mail.

Was ist noch zu sagen? Lehnt euch zurück, genießt die entspannte Fahrt und träumt schon mal von den Wellen!